

800 N. STATE COLLEGE BLVD. • FULLERTON, CA 92831-3599 • ASI.FULLERTON.EDU

## Resolution to Elect 2020-2021 ASI Board Leadership Review Committee

WHEREAS, The Associated Students, Incorporated (ASI) is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that operates as an auxiliary organization of California State University, Fullerton (CSUF); and

**WHEREAS**, ASI is governed by the ASI Board of Directors who set policy for the organization, approve all funding allocations to programs and services, and advocate on behalf of student interests on committees and boards; and

**WHEREAS**, the Board Leadership Review Committee is a standing committee appointed to assess the Chair, Vice Chair, and Treasurer/Secretary of the Board of Directors to determine whether they are adequately fulfilling their duties. All members must be nominated and approved by the Board of Directors with a majority vote; and

**WHEREAS**, ASI Bylaws state in Article IV, Section 2, Clause 7 that the Board Leadership Review Committee shall be composed of four (4) members of the Board, Chief Campus Relations Officer, both Designated Directors, and the Executive Director or designee; and

**WHEREAS**, The Board Leadership Review Committee shall convene at least once during the Fall before Week 11 and the Committee's review and recommendation shall be placed on the Board's agenda as the first order of new business on Week 12; therefore let it be

**RESOLVED**, the ASI Board of Directors elects the following individuals to serve on the Board Leadership Review Committee for the 2020-2021 academic year:

- Ramon Aquino, Director for College of the ARTS Chair
- Jakob Wright, Director for the College of COMM
- Erick Murillo, Director for the College of HSS
- Andrea Cortes, Director for the College of NSM
- Nicole Gillespie, Chief Campus Relations Officer
- Dr. Vincent Vigil, University President's Representative
- Dr. Stephen Stambough, Academic Senate Representative
- Dr. Dave Edwards, ASI Executive Director; and let it be finally

**RESOLVED**, the ASI Board of Directors names the chair of the Board Leadership Review Committee from the four Directors appointed.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the Associated Students Inc., California State University, Fullerton, on the twentieth day of October in the year two thousand and twenty.



Selene Hanna
Selene Hanna (Oct 26, 2020 07:30 PDT)

Maria Linares Chair, Board of Directors Selene Hanna Treasurer/Secretary, Board of Directors