

## **Resolution to Approve Financial Institutions and Signatories 2025-26**

**WHEREAS**, The Associated Students Incorporated (ASI) is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that operates as an auxiliary organization of California State University, Fullerton (CSUF), and

**WHEREAS**, ASI is governed by ASI Board of Directors, who set policy for the organization, approve all funding allocations to programs and services, and advocate on behalf of student interests on committees and boards, and

**WHEREAS**, ASI Policy Concerning Reserves and Investments dictates that the ASI Executive Director is to annually present to the ASI Board of Directors, for its review and action, a listing of the financial institutions with which ASI bank and investment accounts are held and provide the names and titles of individuals proposed as authorized check signers on all such accounts, and

**WHEREAS**, the ASI Board of Directors for the 2025-26 Academic year will begin its term June 1, 2025, and therefore let it be

**RESOLVED**, the ASI Board of Directors authorizes the following individuals to conduct business with Bank of America and Local Area Investment Fund as to any and all ASI accounts: Executive Director, Dave Edwards Associate Executive Director, Keya Allen Chief Financial Officer, Kathleen Postal Accounting Manager, Debbie Hughes Lopez Senior Accountant, Christine Chen; and let it be finally

RESOLVED, the ASI Board of Directors authorizes the following individuals as signatories on all ASI Bank of America checking accounts: Executive Director, Dave Edwards Associate Executive Director, Keya Allen ASI Chief Financial Officer, Kathleen Postal ASI Accounting Manager, Debbie Hughes Lopez ASI Senior Accountant, Christine Chen CSUF Vice President for Administration & Finance/Chief Financial Officer, Alexander Porter CSUF Controller Michael Au-yeung ASI Board of Directors Treasurer, Shay Quock

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the Associated Students Inc., California State University, Fullerton, on the second day of June in the year two thousand twenty-five.

Joe Morales Chair, Board of Directors

Luca Romero Secretary, Board of Directors